Zombie Short Movie

As if the 50 song challenge wasn’t enough for the year, I decided a couple weeks ago that I would love to score a movie or something like that. Being in the CG Biz (CG is cool kid lingo for Computer Graphics) gives me an edge in this realm, or so I like to think.

I know two people making movies so I dropped them a line and asked what they were doing for music. One had it figured out, one didn’t and so I offered my services.

Now I’m working busily away on that. It’s a Zombie short movie. I’m not going to say much about the movie until I get the go ahead from the creators – it’s fun so far. I’ve been working a bit more on the keyboard which is kind of cool – Genevieve always corrects me when I call it a piano because it’s not really a piano.

Poison Idea’s intro to the Feel the Darkness album was a bit of an inspiration for me in getting the music for this short started. This video will give you a feel for that.

If you know Poison Idea, you know that this is not Poison Idea but some cool kids playing Poison Idea. YouTube has some amazing footage of really talented kids. I’ve shared that with my kids to inspire them.

Back to the Zombie short movie. My plan is to start heavy, go into some more mellow music and then end heavy again.

No Responses to “Zombie Short Movie”

Leave a Reply

