Pontiac Beaumont

Here’s my latest tune. This is for my nephew Joey’s 16th birthday. He bought himself a 1969 Pontiac Beaumont and I wrote him this song – kind of like one of those t-shirts that say my parents went to Florida and all I got was this lousy t-shirt.

[clearspring_widget title=”Grooveshark Widget: Single Song” wid=”48f3f305ad1283e4″ pid=”4a5156d741ffbd46″ width=”400″ height=”50″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]

We also got him some cool Betty Boop floor mats and fuzzy dice. I should get him Cake’s Fashion Nugget as a bonus because Race Car Ya-Yas has some fitting lyrics: The land where large fuzzy dice still hang proudly, like testicles from rear view mirrors.

2 Responses to “Pontiac Beaumont”

  1. My dad had a Pontiac Beaumont, so this takes me back. It could have even been a ’69. Apparently they were produced from ’62-’69, and since I remember it (and sadly I cannot remember the last time the Leafs won the cup), it was probably near the end of that range.


Leave a Reply

