When I collate the masses tremble, when I send a fax the universe shudders at my fury

Great words from Alice Donut and the Bottom of the Chain. If I do the cover album version of Songs About the Office, this one would have to be there – you don’t get much better lyrics about office life than this:

When I collate
The masses tremble
When I send a fax
The universe shudders at my fury
[clearspring_widget title=”Grooveshark Widget: Single Song” wid=”48f3f305ad1283e4″ pid=”4a652eb2bc6f039d” width=”400″ height=”50″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]
Alice Donut is definitely one of my musical influences though we never did a cover of one of their songs. Speaking of covers, Alice Donut does a great cover of Black Sabbath’s War Pigs – bet you never thought you would hear Ozzy replaced by a sexy trombone!
[clearspring_widget title=”Grooveshark Widget: Single Song” wid=”48f3f305ad1283e4″ pid=”4a652f9ce9877684″ width=”400″ height=”50″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]
And if you like trombones, they also have a quaint rendition of the Beatle’s Helter Skelter – make sure you hear the words at the very end 🙂
[clearspring_widget title=”Grooveshark Widget: Single Song” wid=”48f3f305ad1283e4″ pid=”4a65ada81461ae25″ width=”400″ height=”50″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]

No Responses to “When I collate the masses tremble, when I send a fax the universe shudders at my fury”

Leave a Reply

