Hyper-Active Youth: Static (Digitally Remastered)

This one is for Les! I dusted out the dust and found the Hyper-Active Youth cassette we called Static. Hyper-Active Youth was one of my first bands and they now have a myspace page: myspace.com/hyperactiveyouth

I think this was 1986 and I would be surprised if I have listened to any of this between now and then. It was a fun trip down memory lane and I still like some of these songs. 🙂

This stuff is rough and raw, even after I spent a couple hours trying to reduce the noise and fix the EQ. Check it out if you want to hear some roots

One Response to “Hyper-Active Youth: Static (Digitally Remastered)”

  1. […] Bad Pixels are Blowing in the Wind Let’s zoom forward about 20 years from Hyper-Active Youth to the Bad Pixels. This was a band we put together at Alias to play at the annual holiday party. […]


Leave a Reply

