Don’t Blow No Bubbles

So, I heard about this event of a woman being arrested for blowing bubbles at the G20 in Toronto.

And I’m thinking to myself, “Wow, there must be a song in here” and it struck me – Bad Brains already has it covered.

Don’t blow no bubbles
Don’t blow no troubles
There’s got to be a better way

4 Responses to “Don’t Blow No Bubbles”

  1. Hello,

    I’m an indie filmmaker in the Boston area, and we used the name “The Bad Pixels” as the musical artist for the score of our rather silly 2006 short, “I Love You.”

    In our forthcoming low-budget feature, “Inventory,” we have some original songs for which we’d again like to use this band name. I see you’ve done some performing under the name “The Bad Pixels,” and I wanted to know if you are actively using this name and whether you see any problem with our continuing to use it.

    Thanks,
    Justin
    Castparty Productions

  2. Thanks for approving my comment, but without a response from you (here or via e-mail or Myspace), I’m unclear whether you have any objections to our continued use of the name “The Bad Pixels.”

    BTW, I’m not trying to hassle you over *your* use of the name, just making sure we’re not going to get a cease-and-desist letter or some such thing from you down the line.

  3. Yeah, don’t worry about it – if you ever want to make a film about the showdown between the two Bad Pixels bands, please let me know 🙂


Leave a Reply

