Cannibalized in Autumn: First Gig Flyer

I found this flyer of the first and only gig I played with Cannabalized in Autumn. This was one of my first bands and we only played cover songs; songs by the likes of the Ramones, Joy Division and Iggy and the Stooges.

Cannabalized in Autumn Flyer

We also threw in a cover of Minor Threat and Something I learned Today by Husker Du. I love this song and listening to it takes me back to those early days of the pure rush of playing music in a band 🙂

My time in CIA didn’t last that long – they ended up going in a more radio friendly direction. I made a half-hearted attempt at joining a Ramones cover band to pick up on where things were at. I think that band was Sweet Little Ramona (who I happened to find a flyer from in my collection).

Sweet Little Ramona Gig

I don’t know why I picked this flyer up – I never saw them play live and only ever saw a couple gigs mentioned for them in the Toronto area – maybe it was just to make a post about at some point like this in the future.

One Response to “Cannibalized in Autumn: First Gig Flyer”

  1. […] I just watched Control, the movie about Ian Curtis and Joy Division. I was never a big fan of Joy Division but do like the song Warsaw that we used to play in Cannibalized in Autumn. […]


Leave a Reply

